Customer Reviews

Pella of Kingston offers knowledgable advice about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.2/5 stars based on 17 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Stephanie K.
Albany, NY
12/03/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My project is not completed.
Tracey & Robert D.
Schuylerville, NY
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price.
John M.
Albany, NY
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product. Good installation crew.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO
June V.
East Greenbush, NY
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and features offered in the door
Joe B.
Greenfield Center, NY
11/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I bought pella Windows for my upgraded kitchen and kitchen, slider door,. Love them!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes. They promised to install the one missing window in about a month. Hasn't happened yet.
Ed N.
Ballston Spa, NY
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and selection. It was important to me to have a maintenence free product...no painting or staining required moving forward.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My only complaint was the product brought by the installer to finish under the exterior of the patio door. I was told it would be maintenance free. While it would not rot, it did require painting. I ended up removing it and purchasing a solid white 12 inch by 12 foot by 5/4 inch PVC board that would never need maintenance. It cost me $69.17 at Erie Materials in Albany, NY. I would think you could buy it for less and subtracting what the inferior product cost, for $10 to $25 you could frame your premium product with a truly maintenance free trim piece. I am baffled why you would not be insistant on this product's use in the field.
Bernard S.
Greenfield Center, NY
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our original install was Pella so we thought replacements should be same.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Recent install was excellent, although response from Pella store was slow. Our original Pella equipment failed too often to warrant confidence.
Liza T.
Hannacroix, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Advertising
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative
James M.
Queensbury, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Custom size at a reasonable price.
Michael L.
Ancram, NY
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Compared brands on line for several months. Had two brand reps come to my home for estimated. Given close to equal features Pella was less expensive while comparable in quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Kevin R.
East Greenbush, NY
9/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good price. No pressure discussion with Pella rep. Liked product.
Gordon F.
Hoosick Falls, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Well known name,we have Pella windows in an addition, competitive prices.
Alicia Y.
Troy, NY
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Patty S.
Valatie, NY
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a pell a sliding door
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Scheduling issues
Audrey B.
Albany, NY
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Installation service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella sent a professional
Frank C.
Waterford, NY
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
its the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Bob & Lisa M.
Saugerties, NY
6/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had a very good experience dealing with the sales rep Paul, this is our second purchase thru him and also very satisfied with the installers. We waited for a later install date so we could have the same installer who did our original 17 windows.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.