Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Kingston offers knowledgable advice about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.5/5 stars based on 33 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
James S.
Elizaville, NY
7/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Pella windows and a slider door done a couple of years ago and were happy with it.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We found the team to be friendly and they worked steadily throughout the day and left the areas clean.
Peter M.
Ballston Spa, NY
7/17/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Only issue was we were given wrong hours for Saturday. Made trip from Saratoga. Luckily a very nice lady let us into the showroom so our trip was not a waste of time. Had she not let us in, given wrong hours by one of the representatives covering the online questions we may not have purchased from you. Just update your hours to avoid issues
Nancy C.
Nassau, NY
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I had a pella door since 1980
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I have to push on the door to get a tight seal. Grandchildren do not shut the door tighly and i see dayloght at the bottom corner. This could be a problem i the winter.
Paul G.
Schenectady, NY
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Door handle and locking is rather odd.
Josh T.
Saugerties, NY
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product, with better discounts and a strong warranty. Also, the salesman was helpful, informative of our options as well as the product and was not pushy.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Overall positive experience.
Trish H.
Schenectady, NY
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The ad I got in my Sunday paper was not pretentious like the other companies offering their products. I literally went online and booked my appointment and I was contacted and the sales rep came at the time selected by me and my husband.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was all positive!! The salesman explained the product and how the windows worked which was really helpful.
Richard Y.
Poestenkill, NY
6/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
After our initial purchase of some replacement windows we really were impressed with one of your salespersons, Jason from Albany, and it was for that reason we decided to use Pella for future work and asked for him specifically!
Ed F.
Olivebridge, NY
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, sales representative, quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Fast follow up to replace screens
Edward S.
Clifton Park, NY
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price. Name.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Leaking window. Lack of communication with Crawford (installing company). Took a month to get someone to look at the leaking window.
Derome B.
Albany, NY
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Your Quality
Joan R.
Albany, NY
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had installed Pella windows for all our other replacement windows. I wanted to finish replacing the windows in the house with Pella windows. In my opinion, Pella windows are the best choice out there.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
From sales to installation, every step was a great experience. Process was easy and painless. Installation team was outstanding!
Tia F.
Schenectady, NY
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality
Walter N.
Schenectady, NY
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
good product. Good service. Staff easy to work with.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Philip V.
Delmar, NY
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, staining and finishing of interior wood was included, removable interior mullions.
Randall D.
Schuylerville, NY
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product, ability to me my custom needs, previous experience with Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was thorough, fast, and professional. The product delivered exactly matches the aesthetic of the original windows in my historic (175 year old) home.
Melissa & Peter L.
Waterford, NY
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, recommendations from other Pella customers, look and quality of door superior to other options. The higher price was not unreasonable for the better quality product.
Jim P.
Schuylerville, NY
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Style to match other windows in house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Was told 5 weeks to install. On the install date, I waited all day. No one called or showed up. I had to call the office to find out what was going on. It was blamed on a new phone system. Took another 5 weeks to get it installed.
Marlana B.
Gansevoort, NY
12/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Whole experience was good.
Athena C.
Glenmont, NY
12/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the product at a competitive price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was very professional and very adept and efficient at their job. I was impressed with how organized they were, how well they worked together, and the quality of their workmanship.
Stephanie K.
Albany, NY
12/03/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My project is not completed.
Tracey & Robert D.
Schuylerville, NY
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price.
John M.
Albany, NY
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product. Good installation crew.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO
June V.
East Greenbush, NY
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and features offered in the door
Joe B.
Greenfield Center, NY
11/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I bought pella Windows for my upgraded kitchen and kitchen, slider door,. Love them!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes. They promised to install the one missing window in about a month. Hasn't happened yet.
Ed N.
Ballston Spa, NY
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and selection. It was important to me to have a maintenence free product...no painting or staining required moving forward.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My only complaint was the product brought by the installer to finish under the exterior of the patio door. I was told it would be maintenance free. While it would not rot, it did require painting. I ended up removing it and purchasing a solid white 12 inch by 12 foot by 5/4 inch PVC board that would never need maintenance. It cost me $69.17 at Erie Materials in Albany, NY. I would think you could buy it for less and subtracting what the inferior product cost, for $10 to $25 you could frame your premium product with a truly maintenance free trim piece. I am baffled why you would not be insistant on this product's use in the field.
Bernard S.
Greenfield Center, NY
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our original install was Pella so we thought replacements should be same.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Recent install was excellent, although response from Pella store was slow. Our original Pella equipment failed too often to warrant confidence.
Liza T.
Hannacroix, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Advertising
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative
James M.
Queensbury, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Custom size at a reasonable price.
Michael L.
Ancram, NY
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Compared brands on line for several months. Had two brand reps come to my home for estimated. Given close to equal features Pella was less expensive while comparable in quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Kevin R.
East Greenbush, NY
9/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good price. No pressure discussion with Pella rep. Liked product.
Gordon F.
Hoosick Falls, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Well known name,we have Pella windows in an addition, competitive prices.
Alicia Y.
Troy, NY
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Patty S.
Valatie, NY
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a pell a sliding door
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Scheduling issues