Customer Reviews

Pella of Kingston offers knowledgable advice about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.4/5 stars based on 15 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Bernard S.
Greenfield Center, NY
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our original install was Pella so we thought replacements should be same.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Recent install was excellent, although response from Pella store was slow. Our original Pella equipment failed too often to warrant confidence.
Liza T.
Hannacroix, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Advertising
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative
James M.
Queensbury, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Custom size at a reasonable price.
Michael L.
Ancram, NY
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Compared brands on line for several months. Had two brand reps come to my home for estimated. Given close to equal features Pella was less expensive while comparable in quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Kevin R.
East Greenbush, NY
9/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good price. No pressure discussion with Pella rep. Liked product.
Gordon F.
Hoosick Falls, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Well known name,we have Pella windows in an addition, competitive prices.
Alicia Y.
Troy, NY
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Patty S.
Valatie, NY
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a pell a sliding door
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Scheduling issues
Audrey B.
Albany, NY
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Installation service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella sent a professional
Frank C.
Waterford, NY
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
its the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Bob & Lisa M.
Saugerties, NY
6/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had a very good experience dealing with the sales rep Paul, this is our second purchase thru him and also very satisfied with the installers. We waited for a later install date so we could have the same installer who did our original 17 windows.
Thoedore S.
Albany, NY
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality. Had the features that I want
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My installation was scheduled for 3 days with a 4 person crew. 2 people showed up the first day unloaded the windows put 1 out of 7 windows in and then left. And didn't come back the next day because of 1 hour of rain. On the 4th day they were here till 9:00pm. I've been trying to contact the installation manager that was assigned to our project for over a week now and he won't return my calls. All I want is a set screw for my handle that didn't have one
Deborah J.
Clifton Park, NY
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We like the quality, energy efficiency and available options on the Pella projects we have used,
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed that the Pella representative took a picture of the formula on the paint that we had used and we were able to have the window and new trim installed already primed and painted.
Fain L.
Poestenkill, NY
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and previous use of Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Weather stripping has not been fixed and it is now been over several weeks and we were told it would only take 2weeks to order and replaced
Emily K.
Rosendale, NY
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Customer service experience and name recognition. The resulting quality of the product (and awning window) I received is pretty average. The interior screen and crank are somewhat flimsy, but it is an attractive window. I hope it continues to function smoothly with use.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The guy who installed the window was outstanding! I wish I could remember his name :(
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.