Customer Reviews

Pella of Kingston offers knowledgable advice about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.3/5 stars based on 18 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Randall D.
Schuylerville, NY
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product, ability to me my custom needs, previous experience with Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was thorough, fast, and professional. The product delivered exactly matches the aesthetic of the original windows in my historic (175 year old) home.
Melissa & Peter L.
Waterford, NY
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, recommendations from other Pella customers, look and quality of door superior to other options. The higher price was not unreasonable for the better quality product.
Jim P.
Schuylerville, NY
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Style to match other windows in house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Was told 5 weeks to install. On the install date, I waited all day. No one called or showed up. I had to call the office to find out what was going on. It was blamed on a new phone system. Took another 5 weeks to get it installed.
Marlana B.
Gansevoort, NY
12/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Whole experience was good.
Athena C.
Glenmont, NY
12/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the product at a competitive price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was very professional and very adept and efficient at their job. I was impressed with how organized they were, how well they worked together, and the quality of their workmanship.
Tracey & Robert D.
Schuylerville, NY
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price.
Stephanie K.
Albany, NY
12/03/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My project is not completed.
John M.
Albany, NY
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product. Good installation crew.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO
June V.
East Greenbush, NY
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and features offered in the door
Joe B.
Greenfield Center, NY
11/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I bought pella Windows for my upgraded kitchen and kitchen, slider door,. Love them!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes. They promised to install the one missing window in about a month. Hasn't happened yet.
Ed N.
Ballston Spa, NY
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and selection. It was important to me to have a maintenence free product...no painting or staining required moving forward.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My only complaint was the product brought by the installer to finish under the exterior of the patio door. I was told it would be maintenance free. While it would not rot, it did require painting. I ended up removing it and purchasing a solid white 12 inch by 12 foot by 5/4 inch PVC board that would never need maintenance. It cost me $69.17 at Erie Materials in Albany, NY. I would think you could buy it for less and subtracting what the inferior product cost, for $10 to $25 you could frame your premium product with a truly maintenance free trim piece. I am baffled why you would not be insistant on this product's use in the field.
Bernard S.
Greenfield Center, NY
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our original install was Pella so we thought replacements should be same.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Recent install was excellent, although response from Pella store was slow. Our original Pella equipment failed too often to warrant confidence.
James M.
Queensbury, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Custom size at a reasonable price.
Liza T.
Hannacroix, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Advertising
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative
Michael L.
Ancram, NY
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Compared brands on line for several months. Had two brand reps come to my home for estimated. Given close to equal features Pella was less expensive while comparable in quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Kevin R.
East Greenbush, NY
9/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good price. No pressure discussion with Pella rep. Liked product.
Gordon F.
Hoosick Falls, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Well known name,we have Pella windows in an addition, competitive prices.
Alicia Y.
Troy, NY
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.